Kogarah Public School

Excellence, Opportunity, Success

Telephone02 9587 9472


Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Leadership Team

Principal Mrs Nitsa Comninos

Assistant Principal Mrs Jodie Farrell

Assistant Principal Mrs Elizabeth Vandermaal

Assistant Principal Mrs Gretel Gonzalez

(Relieving) Assistant Principal Ms Brianna Wilson

Administrative Staff

Mrs Robyn Murphy School Administration Manager

Mrs Rana Chemaisse School Administration Officer

Mrs Daniela Jackson School Administration Officer

General Assistant

Mr Damian O'Connell (Mon, Thu)

2022 Class Teachers

KB - Mrs Bassil

KR - Mrs Kay

KN - Mrs Heriot (Mon, Tue, Fri) Mrs Johnson (Wed, Thu)

KH - Miss Hanna

1L - Mrs Lukas

1J - Miss Javakhar

1S - Miss Serratore

1/2N - Mrs Ghattas

2B - Miss Brown

2A - Miss Ali

2/3G - Miss Paskoska

3F - Mrs Farac (Term 1 up to Week 8) Miss Cini (Term 1 Week 9 for the remainder of the year)

3Z - Miss Zhong

3/4 PB - Ms Peters (Mon, Tue, Fri) Mrs Bertuccio (Wed, Thu)

4K - Mr Karanikolas

4F - Mrs Frangos (Mon, Tue) Mrs Dalling (Wed-Fri up to Term 1)

5/6T - Mrs Tam

5/6W - Miss Gates

5/6L - Miss Lazarevich

5/6R - Miss Ryan

Specialist Staff

Ms Manalo Teacher Librarian

Mrs Farrell Literacy Instructional Leader K-2

Mrs Vandermaal Literacy and Numeracy Leader Stage 1

Mr McCubben Literacy/Numeracy Support

Mrs diTerlizzi English as an Additional Language/Dialect

Mrs Wallace Learning and Support Teacher

Mrs Anastasiadis Release from Face to Face RFF

Mrs Jackson English as an Additional Language/Dialect

Miss Saleeb Literacy/Numeracy Support (Term 1 only)

Ms Tsolakas Literacy/Numeracy Support (Term 1 only)

Mrs Li Chinese Community Language

Mr Chettri Nepali Community Language

Mrs Kureshi Hindi Community Language

Student Learning Support Officers

Mrs Angela Aronis

Mrs Angela Novevski

Mrs Christine Zografos

Mrs Roda Agsalda

Mrs Jackie Royal